Is there a way for you to delete an Instagram chat from both sides of your profile if you are on Instagram? Well, you have come to the right place!
We share in this post how to delete Instagram chat in a few simple steps from both sides.
How to delete Instagram chat from both sides?
Simply hold down your message and tap on the “Unsend” button. By doing this, you will delete a message from both sides, so the person you send it to won’t be able to see it anymore.
Follow these simple steps to delete an Instagram chat from both sides
- The first step is to open your direct message
- Hold down the message for three seconds before releasing it
- Click “Unsend”
It’s done! Both the sender and the receiver will delete the message.
However, it’s important to keep in mind the “Unsend” feature only works if you’re trying to delete your message. You cannot delete the other person’s message.
How can I delete the whole conversation of Instagram from both sides once?
In order to delete the message, you need to swipe left on your message list and click on the “Delete” button. In spite of this, the person will still be able to see the messages, since they will not be deleted.
Furthermore, if you send and then unsend a message on Instagram, the person will be able to see the notification for a moment after it has been sent. The moment you unsend the message, the notification will be deleted automatically.
In other words, the person will know that you have sent them a direct message through their notifications until you “unsend” it. It is also possible for the recipient to be aware that you have sent a direct message only if they are using the app during the time the message is being sent and sent again.
Should you block the user to delete the conversation?
When you block someone on Instagram, the messages or texts they have sent to you will remain. To make sure that the messages are deleted from both sides before you block the user, you must unsend the messages and delete the conversation.
It is important to note that blocking a user will only prevent him/her from finding your Instagram account or texting you on Instagram. They will still be able to send you messages and texts while blocked. You will have to unsend the messages and delete the conversation in order to remove the messages from both sides.
These are the steps that you should follow if you are new to Instagram and wish to delete instagram chat from both sides.
That sounds good, right? Let’s get started, shall we?